Jan. 2nd, 2003

[identity profile] ex-honorata758.livejournal.com
Well, after a three month hiatus I started Mercilon again.
The period before this first pill box wasn't a period at all, but a whole week ov brown stuff - horray. Should I just end up the pill package patiently and wait for the bleeding from hell after it? Is it normal after making a hiatus on the pill to be totally dis-regulated like a whole week dripping "brown stuff"? Or bleeding like you were having quintuplets?

Oh, and after the past scare I had, I followed religiously all the treatments my doctor gave me, and after two months ov breaking the walls with my head. no i don't have hpv. I happen to have the same thing that killed my father - extremely fragile mucosal tissue that when exposed to allergies or fungus, those pests dig HOLES on them. It just means that i must take extra care on every detergent or soap i use, absolutely NO antibiotics and pap each 6 months just in case. But for now seems all is clear. Yay!
[identity profile] fairydustfreak.livejournal.com
I am so scared right now.

My boyfriend and I were having sex and when he pulled out, the condom wasn't there, so I hurried and pulled it out. There was cum in the condom but I don't know if any got on me or inside me. I just finished my period today, so what are the chances I could get pregnant. and how much does the 72 hour pill cost and how do I get it? Is it easy or do I have to go thru medical stuff? I'm really scared and I can't stop crying

??

Jan. 2nd, 2003 04:26 am
[identity profile] ex-honorata758.livejournal.com
and now a dumb question:

i am located at the GMT time zone.
every day i take the pill at midday (12 am).
by the end ov january i will be staying a few days in Portland which will kick me 8 hours back on the clock.
i wear a wristwatch with two time zones...is it that simple, that i just start taking the pill by the time indicated by my GMT time zome, or do i have to make some kind ov acrobacy? can this affect the effect ov the pill? any clues?
thanks in advance!!
[identity profile] omystars.livejournal.com
i started my period around 11.30p on the 31st.

it's appearance was "late", for the third month in a row. this time it was by nearly three weeks. is it possible for cycles to - for lack of a better term - reset themselves? or was it just the year end stress really getting to me?

either way, i'm not pregnant so i'm not complaining. :)

also: for christmas, my former roommate gave me a really cool painting she did: a beautiful purple abstract yoni! i want to frame it and hang it in the bathroom, but can't decide if i want to have it in a sleek and modern frame, or an ostentatious gilded thing. any suggestions?
[identity profile] thekat03.livejournal.com
ok, so i do know what an orgasm is... well... sort of...
i technically know what an orgasm is, but i'm not quite sure what one *feels* like...
now, this means either 1) i have never had an orgasm, or 2) i have orgasms, but dont realize that i have them or cant identify them

seeing as ive constantly read/heard that "if you dont know if you've had an orgasm or not, then you havent," followed by this flood of advice on things to try that i have tried and that should give me that mindblowing experience that is clearly an orgasm... but it doesnt
but i dont really want to accept that saying as truth, because that implies to me that i'm missing out on something really great or that i'm "broken" because i cant orgasm... and i dont think that's true
either way, ive decided that this isnt a "problem" per se, since regardless of whether i orgasm or not, i'm having a lot of fun and think sex feels really good
however, after reading comments from a previous post and discovering that "i'm not the only one!", i got up the guts to actually proclaim all this to the world! (or at least to livejournal)

anyhow, now that that's done, i was wondering if those of you lucky people who do have orgasms could describe what they feel like? (:
just so i can maybe compare notes and see if i really am having orgasms but just dont know it
or if you dont have orgasms (or are like me and dont quite know for sure) chime in too if youd like... i'm curious to know other peoples experiences and how you deal/dealt with this
[identity profile] phobean.livejournal.com
Hello! I'm considering giving cloth (maxi) pads a try. I've done a small amount of research online and came across two brands at my local whole foods store - Gladrags, which I've known about for a while now, and Luna Pads, which are new to me. Personally, I'm leaning towards Luna Pads for purely aesthetic reasons involving cute patterns and colors. However, I'm curious about your opinions on the two (so far I haven't seen any other manufacturers and I'm not interested in making my own - I already have a long list of projects waiting to be completed!). Is there a difference in quality/comfort? I've noticed that Gladrags are far easier to find, but I don't mind ordering Luna Pads over the net if need be.

Also, I searched through vaginapagina memories for any posts concerning this topic, but I found mostly posts on how to make your own cloth pads.

Thanks in advance!
[identity profile] neversremedy.livejournal.com
Bleed already. What are you holding onto it for? It's not like we're having sex, no babies to be made. Go on. You know you want to . . . bleed for me, baby.

(Heh. Let's see if that works.)

[cross-posted from own journal]
[identity profile] harpseal.livejournal.com
Ok, I have a few questions...

1. I am wondering about Planned Parenthood. How do they charge? I have health insurance, but they pay almost nothing for check ups and birthcontrol, if i have anything "wrong" with me they will pay, but the preventive paps and B.C. they won't touch :( I needto know how much it will be. I make about 100 - 150 a week, so if they do it on scale how much would that be? Also can i get things like Nuva Ring or the Patch from there? Or are they a pretty much a condom and pill place?

2. To the girls on nuva ring, what about oral sex. I'm worried about getting the Nuvaring becsue I don't want to have problem of not letting my b/f go down on me becsue he might injest some of the girly hormones. your thoughts? experinces?

thanks in advance for your help!
[identity profile] frances1922.livejournal.com
We did do the Champagne thing (re my last post couple days ago) It was very good actually, she liked it and she hasn't had any problems so far!
[identity profile] frances1922.livejournal.com
We did do the Champagne thing (re my last post couple days ago) It was very good actually, she liked it and she hasn't had any problems so far!

Question

Jan. 2nd, 2003 09:05 pm
[identity profile] ladyariadna.livejournal.com
Crossposted to [livejournal.com profile] birthcontrol

I'm getting a copper IUD tomorrow. Does anyone have personal experiences/insight they'd like to share?
[identity profile] willingtofight.livejournal.com
no nuvaring for me this time around...staying on depo for another cycle, it's been really good to me this round though... no breakthrough bleeding at ALL.

I just can't afford the $30 a month... I don't have that many expenses... I'm dorming at school...but books for next semester, and a $35 cell bill each month coupled with the LACK of a job at school... it just doesn't seem reasonable.

I'm thinking after the next depo cycle in April I'll switch over...

I hate having a prudish insurance program.

anyone know if there's any way to petition someone to get the cost lowered? =/

I want my period back so badly though =(

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526 2728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags