Jun. 8th, 2003

[identity profile] midori.livejournal.com
hi guys, i have a question. it's kind of similar to this post on but slightly different. i hope you can take the time to read and comment, i'd really appreciate it.

i know many of you girls will be on the pill so maybe you can help reassure me a little. i have been on microgynon 30 for almost a year now, but 6 months of that year was consumed by a relapse into anorexia. i kept taking the pill during the episode of anorexia and it gave me my period artifically while i was sick, but no other symptoms. i have been eating normally for the past 5 weeks and since tuesday i have had tender breasts. before i relapsed into the anorexia and was taking the pill i think i can vaguely remember getting tender breasts (although never as badly as when i wasn't on the pill) 2 weeks before my period was due to start, i'm not certain.

does this happen to you? it is common to get tender breasts while on the pill a couple of weeks before your period? when i wasn't eating i'm assuming i didn't experience this symptom because my body was too sick to respond as usual and as i said, i have vague memories of this happening when i was eating fine.

i started feeling slight pain on tuesday and i will take my last pill this thursday. my period usually starts late monday/early tuesday (which will be 2 weeks from the initial soreness). the pain hasn't gotten much worse or anything either. i'm only concerned because although it's unlikely that i'm pregnant i am a BIG worrier.

the thursday night before i started feeling the pain (tuesday) was the last time i had unprotected sex (and even then, he puts on a condom to actually ejaculate) so there's no way i am pregnant. even if i was, any breast tenderness is way too soon as a symptom of pregnancy, isn't it? i had been taking my pill everyday as usual (apart from the confusion outlined below), at the same time but every now and again we like to do it without a condom for a little bit ;)

another thing which is adding to my worry is the fact that on friday morning (after the unprotected sex) my thursday pill was still in its place in my pack. so i thought, how TYPICAL, the one night i don't use a condom for sex i forgot my pill that morning! but it turned out that i didn't do something completely out of character like forget to take the pill, and i took a 'thursday' from another part of the pack because i wasn't thinking straight at 7am! :\ i took it from the 'thursday' behind the 'friday' that i started the pack on. but when i thought i hadn't taken the pill from thursday i went online and read that i ought to take the missed pill as soon as i realise, and carry on taking pills as usual. and only after that did i notice that i had actually taken the pill from thursday, just from a different 'thursday' pill in the pack :\ stupid me. i felt fine though, so i'm assuming that taking 2 in one day is okay.

i'm probably worrying about nothing but any comments are welcome! thanks for reading, girls!
[identity profile] ayearofmistakes.livejournal.com
next tuesday will be my first time going to the gyno. i'm kind of nervous. i'm going to get bc pills and my mom doesn't know whether or not i'll have to get an examination or not. but my question pertains to virginity. i lost it awhile ago, but my mother thinks i still have it. my question is if you tell the doctor you are a virgin, could they tell if you lied using tests? i know there's the whole doctor-patient trust thing, but i'm just wondering? i'd really like to know.

p.s. is this a valid question for this community? i'm new.
[identity profile] xxcalypsoxx.livejournal.com
I was talking to my boyfriend and he suggests birth control.. and he said something about a patch and a shot... whats that all about? Can someone fill me in on this.. I've never heard of a patch and shot. Thanks!

paps

Jun. 8th, 2003 10:12 am
[identity profile] mikava.livejournal.com
has anyone ever gotten off while having a pap done? i'm just wondering 'cause i've never had one and since it goes into the same place for sex, i wonder if it would feel good for some girls.
[identity profile] mamallama.livejournal.com
Is Mirena something to use when you absolutely do not want kids in the near future, or would it be something you could take out and get pregnant within a short time? My husband and I are sort of undecided about future kids... he wants more and I'm not so sure. But if I do change my mind, I wouldn't want to have to wait forever... you know?

Anyone have any good Mirena FAQ links?

er..

Jun. 8th, 2003 10:53 am
[identity profile] my-stars.livejournal.com
ok. my boyfriend and i have sex quite frequently, never really experienced any problems. but last night, i was on top, and after i orgasmed, i lifted up and, uh, off of it, and it really hurt! for like, the next 5 minutes, it was almost like, a burning sensation. we dont wear condoms (i'm on bc and we're both monogamous) and we werent using any lube or anything....has this ever happened to anyone before? it really freaked me out, i'm sure it isnt anything too serious, but i'd like to prevent it from happening again!

thanks girls :)
[identity profile] cindacena.livejournal.com
Hey, this is my first post to this community... since I have had so many requests for the "cure" my gyno came up with for my chronic reoccuring yeast infections, I thought I'd let everyone in on my secret:

1. He changed my birth control pill from the triphasic pill Ortho Tri-Cyclen (3 different levels of hormones a month + a week of sugar pills) to the monophasic pill Ortho Cyclen.

2. He told me to take the pill continuously for the next several months (or forever, if I wanted) without ever taking the "sugar-pill" break to have a fake period. Someone posted an article here the other day about "fake periods" while on the pill. I did start spotting for awhile after several months of taking the pill continuously, however... this was fixed by taking a one week break and giving myself a "fake" period. I still take the pill continuously to this day because it works for ME.

3. I'm in a monogamous relationship, though my gyno told me we would have to use condoms every time for the first several months. This is because semen changes the acidity of the vagina, change in acidity = yeast infection. That is also why he had me take the pill continuously: different levels of hormones every month was making me get the yeast infections.

4. Finally, he did a new "experimental" treatment with diflucan (the oral yeast infection cure). Instead of me taking one pill once to get rid of the infection, he had me take one pill once a week for four weeks.

I haven't had a yeast infection since. Wonderful, I tell you. I had been getting atleast one yeast infection a month for the year and a half and it was starting to drive me absolutely crazy. My gyno tells me chronic reoccuring yeast infections happen to about 5% of all women.

Hope this helps! Please feel free to ask me any questions...
[identity profile] emerald87418.livejournal.com
http://tworedlines.kepreon.com

That is the link to the project I've done for my Honors Biology 10 final project. It's on abortion, but takes a very prolife twist. My teacher approved of the project and told me to do it from whatever viewpoint I look at it from.

Please feel free to debate the points I've made but don't criticize my opinion itself... it's an opinion for a reason and I haven't made up any of these numbers. In the actual report (project.doc), all the sources are cited.

Again, feel free debate the points I've made, and constructive criticism is welcome. Being called a selfish idiot simply because I'm prolife... is not constructive.

I've spent a lot of my time and cried tears of blood over this project and I just want to make it as good as I can before I turn it in tomorrow.

Thanks!
[identity profile] wanderintome.livejournal.com
I've heard a couple people ask about communities for breasts specifically as aposed to viginas so I made one. Here it is:

[livejournal.com profile] boobie_alliance

Join if you wish.
[identity profile] lorcanotorca.livejournal.com
hey girlies, i was looking for a bit of info and thought you'd be able to help...

my boy and i are looking into getting him a vasectomy to kind of even the playing field so i don't have these hormones fucking up my body anymore. i was wondering if any of you all know of a really great site that has a variety of information on it that we could muddle through?

thanks in advance! ;)
[identity profile] aligator13.livejournal.com
So here is a question for all you girls out there...

Have you ever done anything special for yourself on the anniversary of the day that you lost your virginity? I don't always remember my anniversary, but mine was yesterday and for some reason I did remember it and felt I should do something, but couldn't come up with any good ideas. Do you have any?

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526 2728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags