Aug. 1st, 2003

[identity profile] musicfreak-02.livejournal.com
Questions For the Mothers and the girls out there.

Answer my question

I have my period and Im also sick with the Dieareah( Diarrhea)? i dont think i spelled that right Im doing spell check hopefully it will look it up.
But is that normal.
Please tell me it is Cause if not I feel Shitty.

Gyno

Aug. 1st, 2003 12:23 am
[identity profile] emmychan.livejournal.com
Ok, I've always had a very irregular period ever since I started when I was 15 (I'm 17 now). It would come, be very light, and then it would come back every three months. Then it stopped for about a year. It started lightly for a few days when I was at opera camp and living in close quarters with a girl who was heavily on it, but stopped as soon as I got home.

Now, recently I've been sick, so I went to the doctor. Just a sinus infection. So I walk into the room and tell the nurse about all of my symptoms, and then all of a sudden she askes about my period. I tell her (though I'm completely shocked since I have never been asked about it and I find it quite inappropriate seeing how I went in there for my nose) and then the doctor comes in. He starts asking me all about my menstrual cycle, and I just start bawling because I'm not comfortable talking about those things with a man I've never even met... Made everyone there feel bad for me.. And then they set me up an appointment with a OB GYN.

Now, that was a very traumatic experience, and I don't think I will be going back to that clinic, but I do know that I need to go see a doctor about my period. But I'm really nervous. I'm a virgin, so I'm not really enthralled about people seeing such a personal part of me, much less someone I have never met before! I have an appointment with a female doctor, but I have no idea what to expect! Could anyone please tell me what happens, and will it hurt me since I'm a virgin?

Thanks Em

Aleese

Aug. 1st, 2003 12:59 am
[identity profile] hot-kachina.livejournal.com
hey girls, i had unprotected sex three times today, and i've been on birth control for the past three or four months. I am on Aleese and today i forgot to take my pill, i normally take them around eight or nine (yes i know not on time, not good of me at all) but tonight i JUST remembered abotu ten minutes ago. I was wondering since i was supposed to take them at 8 pm and i took it at 12:50 am would i get pregnant? And show i start using back up birth control? Or am i still in a clear time span?

Thanks so much!
[identity profile] pebele.livejournal.com
alright. I have to have my colposcopy today. it just occured to me that not only am I haveing this procedure done, I'm having it done by someone I've never met. which isn't a big deal, except I don't know how this gyno will react to the fact that I'm not oging in that room without my fiance.

I've had one of these before. I was 13ish, and I insisted on doing it without my mom. all I remember is the horrible pain and feeling like all I wanted to do was curl up and cry. granted, I'm 20 now, but I'm not going to go in there alone this time. my mom had to call the gyno back the first time to see what I should be doing, since I didn't remember.

so my fiance has agreed to go with me. he's amazing and vagina positive so he doesn't mind going. however, I've never had anyone go in the exam room with me, except my mom on my first visit since I was so young and they refused to do the exam without her.

should I just take his hand and walk back with him when they call my name? I'm not sure how this works. they can't refuse to let him come back, can they? it's not like he'll be down touching my vulva, he's gonna be holding my hand.
[identity profile] nessavamp.livejournal.com
I'm 11 days late on my period. I'm always late, but NEVER past 6 days. I've taken two store pregnancy tests and both are negative. If I don't get my period by Monday, I'm going to Planned Parenthood and taking a test there to rule out pregnancy for sure. Now if the results are negative (which they probably are becuase it's not like my bf and I did a lot during my "fertile time") is it safe to start the pills (Ortho Tri Cyclen Lo) even though I don't have my period? I prefer to wait for my period but ugh! It's not coming! I have tender breasts and now and then I feel a bit of faint cramps (what I normally feel when I'm about to get my period, but I've been feeling this for the past week). I tried the parsely tea thing and it tasted like crap...so I'm waiting for it naturally...I feel empty inside...I want to BLEED!!!
Any suggestions?
X posted in Vagina pagina, Birthcontrol, and menstrual hut.
[identity profile] omystars.livejournal.com
Not vagina-related, but could definitely be of interest to you keen community members:

http://www.thesmokinggun.com/archive/stripcharge1.html

Quick synopsis: A stripper has had aggravated assault charges filed against her by a patron of the club she works at, due to a stream of breast milk hitting him in the face during a lap dance. The stripper had recently given birth, but did not think she was lactating at the time.
[identity profile] plehanova.livejournal.com
question:
I had my pelvic ultra sound the other day. She told me that she couldn't see the left ovary, so asked me to go use the restroom and she was going to do a vaginal ultra sound. Sounded easy enough. I look over and she's lubing up this rod that looked like a dildo. I had no idea what a vaginal ultra sound was. She compared it to inserting a tampon. Well, I'm a virgin, and it dind't feel like a tampon. Has anyone else ever had one of these, because I couldn't believe that I "lost" my virginity to a machine.

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526 2728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags