Jul. 8th, 2003

[identity profile] memery.livejournal.com
Not easy to find information on sore nipples that does NOT pertain to pregnancy and/or breastfeeding. ack.

I woke up this morning with the feeling that someone was poking a needle into my left nipple. Just to be sure, I checked, and I was, in fact, in my bed and not a piercing salon.

Anyhoo, the damn nipple has been bugging me all day. It looks fine, no discharge or anything, but the damn thing HURTS. Has anyone experienced such a thing before?

Luckily, I'm going for a physical on wednesday anyway, but It would be nice to hear from anyone as to what this might be so I'm not worrying for nothing. I can't seem to find anything online.
[identity profile] ravenfyre.livejournal.com
i hope this question is okay for here...

has anyone heard of/used the pill Seasonale?
i've been hearing a lot about it lately, and i'm wondering how effective it really is... (you get your period every three months, kinda like you would if you were skipping placebo pills).

i'm on alesse right now and still get bad menstrual pains sometimes (but higher dose pills make me go crazy), so i'm kinda thinking that having a period four times a year doesn't sound so bad...
on the flip side, though, i'm sexually active and i think i'd worry too much if my period didn't come.
so, i guess i'm asking in addition to my above question... for those of you who skip your periods with BCP, do you worry at all that you could be pregnant/that there could be problems you're not aware of? how do you get past the worry?
my period is partly a reassurance that i'm not carrying a wee one (this would be a big problem because of other meds i'm on), even though i take my pills religiously.

also, does anyone know if it's even available in canada yet??
[identity profile] womanthatrains.livejournal.com
I'm not quite sure what to make of this situation, my doctor didn't either... I'm 13 days into a new pill pack, haven't been late taking any of them, and I'm still bleeding. I've been bleeding for almost 20 days straight now. This was distressing enough. My doctor told me to just keep eating well until my appointment next week and if I start to feel funny in any way I'm to go to the hospital and have my blood sugar checked. Now there's another thing, my period has always been very red, like blood. Over time whatever this is had become the consistency of dirty motor oil. It slowed down to a slight trickle last night and had almost stopped this morning. So, I had sex (used protection since God only knows if my pills are going to do it) and now I'm back to a heavy bleeding, but it's blood red now. I'm cramping like it's my period again, too. This wasn't happening when it was brown. I was just wondering if something like this has ever happened to anyone else. I'm going in for an exam in few days, but I'd like to set my mind at ease at least a little. And if it matters I have endometriosis and a history of ovarian cysts.
[identity profile] starrox.livejournal.com
some very good period-related links...everything you want to know, really. thought it might be useful:

http://www.cyclespage.com/links.html
[identity profile] starrox.livejournal.com
dear vagina friends:

i have my absolute first gyno appointment on the fifteenth. i am uber excited and not nervous! i feel like i'm going into it knowledge-fully and thoughtfully -- and i even have rather specific questions i want to ask my doc about birth control methods.

wanted to say thanks to all you lovelies of this community. it is thanks to your (and my) participation in this community that i'm going into this without tremedous worries or anxieties.

i know that there are sometimes frustrations over repeated posts, ignorance, blah blah blah. depite all that, i really appreciate vaginapagina as it's helped me become more familiar, comfortable, and confident with myself.

thanks!
[identity profile] isolt.livejournal.com
Scientists discover that 40% of women have the potential to ovulate more than once a month, caution against using Natural Family Planning.

Basically, the point of this article is that Natural Family Planning / The Rhythm Method is hopelessly flawed because, if a large number of us women can ovulate more than once a cycle, unpredictably, then there really is no such thing as a window where sex is "unsafe" and then a "safe" time where you can't possibly get pregnant.

It also might help explain how some women get pregnant on the pill, if they could ovulate during the last week without any hormones.

Edit: Of course, this doesn't really apply to those ladies combining NFP with condoms or other forms of birth control - only to those using NFP as a sole method of birth control.
[identity profile] le-stutter.livejournal.com
I'm pretty stressed out over birth control. I recently got of the patch suddenly because it was making me throw up even though I had been on it for oer 6 months! I took a month off to see how I felt. In that month, I had my period twice and now when my period was supposed to be due...it didn't come. I took 3 preg. tests which came out negative. I resumed taking birth control but instead I went to Ortho Low the Sunday after my period was supposed to be here. This is my 3rd day on it....do you think it's at all dangerous to be taking the pill without having my period? Or they say to wait for your period just because you could be preg? I feel like I just don't know enough about birth control to satisfy me. Do any of you feel that you just arent recieving the information you want from doctors??? I feel like they only tell me so much. Sigh, I'm pretty scared.
[identity profile] pandoras-boxx.livejournal.com
I saw an ad in Parents magazine today for summers eve products. It was advertising "feminine lotion" it said " now you can put your ltion on everywhere, (and we mean everywhere" what the heck would you need lotion for your girlie parts for??? Ok, lube for sex, yes, but a body lotion for it?? What?? My vagina is nice and moist as it is, it doesnt need lotion...do they really need lotion??

why?

Jul. 8th, 2003 10:13 pm
[identity profile] pinkbruise.livejournal.com
why do we have to get a pap before the doc will give us BC? is there some condition that would get worse if we took BC? they dont even wait for the results to come back before we get the BC
[identity profile] pinkbruise.livejournal.com
i have endometriosis, and my doc gives me birth control to stop my periods, thus stopping the pain. the problem i have is my insurance company (blue cross blue shield) doesnt cover birth control, for any reason. i've had my doctor write them a letter explaining "medical necessity for endometriosis" and they refused it. are they're any other options for endo that ya'll know of? something that would be covered by stupid BCBS?
[identity profile] rottenlolli.livejournal.com
Any tips on shaving down there?
Id like a shape, any websites that explain how to?
I want a heart for when i see my boii next month

Thanx!!

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526 2728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags