Jul. 22nd, 2002

[identity profile] shennanigan.livejournal.com
Arrrrrrr...I took the blood pregnancy test to see if I had miscarriaged, I called my gyno for the test results, and she said:

"We've just got the preliminary test results right now, which showed that you had a standard organism growing in your vagina. I'll let you know when we get the full results."

...standard organism?

Like a baby?

Or...a monster?

A kitten?

WHAT DOES THAT MEAN?????
[identity profile] 84.livejournal.com
Hi. I guess you could say I'm kind of new. I've commented several times, just never really had any questions until now.

Last week I saw my gyno for a follow-up Depo-Provera shot and an annual exam. Before the exam I asked her how long before the Depo would either regulate or get rid of my cycle. Seeing as how I'd been on it since early November, my cycle should have stopped long ago. As it is I've been spotting (both lightly and heavily, daily) since early November of last year. Needless to say, she forbode me to continue the Depo and offered alternative means of BC.

Since I'm not very good with remembering to take the little pill every day she prescribed the patch, Ortho-Evra. So my question is, have any of you ladies tried the patch? Heard good vs. bad things about it? And since I forgot to ask, but she mentioned it would take 3-6 months for the Depo to be out of my system, does anyone have any idea if it will take that long for my cycle to regulate itself again?
[identity profile] hissyfit.livejournal.com
last night was awful. i went to bed at 130 or so, and woke up at 230 with horrible cramps. when they hadn't gotten better by 330, i took pain killers. it's the first time that i've taken them for cramps (or anything else, really) in about a year. they helped pretty quickly and i was able to sleep through the night, but i want to avoid taking them again unless something like that comes up. they decrease one's pain tolerance and the more one takes, the more one needs.

perhaps my vagina is just short, but i can constantly feel my keeper. i have the tab cut almost non-existent. when i'm sitting down i can't really feel it, but when i stand up and walk around i can. when i go to the bathroom, it starts to come out and i have to push it further in. the bottom part will be hanging out of me. i don't understand why. i put it in correctly (the right depth, and i turn it to form the seal and everything) and it feels fine for maybe half an hour, but then it starts working its way out. i know that i have a slightly tilted uterus. would that be the cause? am i too loose (*cringe*)? i have to keep my kegels clinched or it feels like it's going to fall out.
[identity profile] ex-skadi888.livejournal.com
the vagina monologues are coming back to perth!

i missed it the first time around... im sure as hell not missing it this time! yay!

hope all your gineys are doing well. mine says hi.
[identity profile] ex-wolff493.livejournal.com
ok... i have a few different topics that i need advice on or questions answered about. first of all, i shaved my vagina for the first time yesterday and im still not sure how i feel about it. it doesnt itch at all, but it kind of hurts. is there any way that it is supposed to be shaved? i just shaved upwards, like i do with my legs, and i used shaving cream and moisturizer afterwards.

second topic... lately ive been having sex again, and while it is definitely the most enjoyable sex ive ever had (yay! i can finally have an orgasm/s), ive been bleeding a little after sex. at really isnt that painful, so i dont understand why i'm bleeding.

the third question is also related to sex. ive gotten a new boyfriend and we've been having sex without a condom. the few times ive had sex in the past i used a condom and was on birth control. im still on birthcontrol but we did not use a condom, and at first he pulled out (which i insisted didnt make a difference), but now he doesnt. i wasnt concerned at all b/c im on birthcontrol and have been for about 2 years, and i have only missed one day in those two years, but he was worrying about it (he has issues with it) and he's gotten me a little paranoid. should i have anything to worry about? im supposed to get my period tuesday, and we had sex last night when i was on my sugar pill. could that also be a problem? help!
[identity profile] delicata77.livejournal.com
Can applicators for yeast infection cream be more annoying?
The first day, it's all good. It works so well, I can easily squeeze the goo into the weird syringe, it is grode, but it works...
The next day, the plunger of the applicator for some reason is stuck inside of the applicator and cream pours out of the metal tube at an accelerated rate and I have to rush to put the cap back on and then fix the fuckin' applicator.
I hate this shit.
Fuck Candida.
[identity profile] mzarmageddon.livejournal.com
I have an odd question... I'm thinking of getting an IUD. But, my boyfriend has many genital piercings. We're worried that the strings that hang out of the cervix will get caught on his piercings. We asked my gyno about it today, and she thought it was possible. But I really don't want to mess with my hormones, so that's why I want an IUD. I could get the shot, but then I wouldn't have a period anymore, and I LOVE my period. And I'm on anti-biotics for the next three months, which would decrease the effectiveness of the pill. Anyway, does anyone know if the strings would get tangled in my boyfriends jewelry? Or what other form of birth control would you recommend?
[identity profile] waterlove.livejournal.com
after almost 2 months, i finally got my period. i went to my doctor and asked if this was normal and i did end up being because of the pill i am on, so thank you to whoever told me that in my last post.

in a 28 pill pack, how long does it take for your period to match the sugar pill days?
[identity profile] faunal-fantasy.livejournal.com
I was wondering if anyone knows how to use the pill to postpone your period for a few days? I am going to the beach and would like to try to have my period when I get back, and not during.
[identity profile] vital.livejournal.com

I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask this, but I figured I'd give it a shot. :) Does anyone know if things like these really work? I've been looking for the right kind of "wearable" vibrator, but I don't like penetration. I'm all about the clitoral stimulation. ;) Has anyone had any experience with clitoral vibrators like this one?

[identity profile] rockstarbob.livejournal.com
My dearest fellow vagina-bearing superstars,

Since we have almost 800 members in this community (it's a revolution!), we're going to have to make an effort to be extra conscientious when posting. Here are some tips to remember:

(1) Always include a subject and make it as specific as possible! This helps for archiving and also helps save time for members as we read the daily posts in this community. So, if you want to post about what kind of yogurt to put in your vagina, say so in your subject header instead of leaving the subject blank or typing something general like, "yeasties."

(2) Be as on-topic as possible. This is a community about cunts/yonis/pussies/vaginas/vulvas, in case you forgot.

(3) Please don't post one-liners about how you got your period or how you wish you'd get your period. If we all started doing that, our page would be swamped. If you have a specific problem/query or if you have information to share about menstruation, cool. But let's avoid the whole "I got my period, yay" thing. A better place for that would probably be [livejournal.com profile] menstrualhut. (Starting today, these types of posts will be deleted.)

(4) Please check The Archive before you post a common question! That's what it's there for. We've been seeing an abundance of repeated questions here in the last few weeks and it seems to be wearing thin on some members. The Archive is well organized and well managed by [livejournal.com profile] jaclyn and it only takes a minute to skim through it and see if your question has already been covered here 7809845 times. :)

(5) Any other questions? READ OUR FAQ! (Or you can always email an admin)

¡Viva la vulva!,

~ [livejournal.com profile] rockstarbob
Founder, Co-admin, Member
[identity profile] thatdirtyblonde.livejournal.com
hey gals. was catching up on my vag pag, and i saw some recent posts about non-latex comdoms. YES PLEASE! lol... i'm not allergic, but i used polyeurethane condoms with lovers in the past and was REALLY fond of them.

however, me and my Boy are having some troubles. he is a very well endowed man (over ten inches) and the poly ones just aren't big enough. they don't roll down all the way and they're too tight - i'm afraid they'll break and he's just not comfy.

suggestions?


also - i just wanted to say: i used to be fairly self conscious about my girlie bits. my inner labia are pretty large, while the outer ones are really small. i noticed some other convos about this topic a while back and i wanted to share this where everyone could see it: my very wonderful vagina friendly Boy brought me home a copy of Femalia a while back and i have to recommend it to all you girls, esp. those of you who are having 'beauty' issues with your cunt. it's all pictures of women's genitals - all SORTS of women. i'm not talking about supermodels and porn stars - i mean black and white and pre-child and post-child and young and old, etc. it's the most beautiful book ever, and i keep it on my coffee table. (much to the erm.. interest? of my "in-laws" hahahahahahahaha)

just wanted to share.


i love my labia,
thatdirtyblonde

that could be a new vag-pag slogan. i love my labia. hahahahahaok, i'm done now.

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526 2728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags