Sep. 30th, 2002

cunt quote

Sep. 30th, 2002 07:33 am
tree: a figure clothed in or emerging from bark (Default)
[personal profile] tree
I'd call her a cunt, but she lacks the depth and the charm. William Styron

;)
[identity profile] juniperesque.livejournal.com
Well, I popped the thing in last night. I was very disappointed upon opening the box that it wasn't blue like the example they show you in the office but clear. I got over that quickly.

It says you're not supposed to feel it. Well, I kind of do. Part of it, I'm sure, is that I have a very short vagina. But it's possible that I don't have it in right. I'll play with it. I've been having an unusual amount of discharge (one of the possible side effects) and a little bit of cramping. The cramping is a strange feeling; I haven't cramped since I had my period last, which was over two years ago before I started Depo Provera.

It has been suggested to be that switching from Depo Provera to another hormonal form of birth control can cause cramping of the uterus because it's not used to be awash in the hormones you're bathing it in.

I'll give another update in a week, unless something drastic happens.
[identity profile] sugarmonkey.livejournal.com
ever since i got off depo my discharge has been a little.... diferent. is that a normal thing or no?
[identity profile] ravenfyre.livejournal.com
today was the first day of the pottery portion of our visual arts class.
we were just fooling around with the clay and doing whatever we wanted, so i made a vagina :)
i'll take pictures when it's fired and such.
whee :)
[identity profile] ex-honorata758.livejournal.com
hello and sorry for bothering.
just to let you know, tomorrow i'm going to my trusty old doctoress to have a thorough consultation. i have been doing the boric acid douche thing, taking lots ov acidophilus/garlic pills and pau d'arco infusion. the whitish lesions i had have been almost cleared, have not evolved/grown with time. i guess they got a little smaller and lost that clumpy whitish aspect but i still have this fissure-like lesions, like a whitish patch of raised skin that goes flat if i stretch the skin and raises a tad if let loose. what worries me is that since the last 36 hours or so i have been in undescribable pain - all my vulva/vagina feels like being stabbed or torn, not the kind ov physical pain you have when you hit an arm or leg but an "electrical" pain like migraine...i can feel the pain from the outside to the inside and it won't quit...i've taken aspirin and those anti-inflammatories you take for UTIs but the pain is still there.
needless to say, tomorrow's doctor's answer scares the proverbial shit out ov me. i am in pain and nervous and just want to cry. can anybody help with an opinion? thank you so much...
[identity profile] sidndnancy.livejournal.com
Hello girls! This is just to thank you all who posted comments (and didn't). I just spoke to my boyfriend and he explained that it was all in his head, he was worried about hurting me physically and emotionally. He said that when he comes down for X-mas he's going to rent a room and I told him that we don't have to have sex if he doesn't want to, I am perfectly content with cuddling in a bed in my undies (I like being in my undies) with out my parents barging in on us. So once again, Thanks everyone ^_^

I'm new!

Sep. 30th, 2002 06:30 pm
[identity profile] jitteryladybug.livejournal.com
Hello, everyone. I have been watching this community for some time, but it has taken a while for me to join. I love the idea of this community, and respect whomever it was that started it (rockstarbob?) immensly. Thank you for making a place that is friendly and supportive to any questions or rants or usually taboo topics that we can't ask or say anywhere else (unfortunately). And thank you everyone else here who reads things and don't necessarily say anything, everyone who answers questions, and everyone who contributes in any way to make this such a lovely environment. I feel like it is more than time that i joined, and i just wanted to thank you all for having me. The more that i read and the more responses i read, the more i wanted to become a vag-pag er too.
I'm proud to be in a community of such wonderful women. ^_^
[identity profile] anthologie.livejournal.com
I've been on the pill for a little more than four years now. For that period of time I've been on the single-hormone pills, usually fairly low dosages. I went on them because I was having wildly irregular periods, and was having pregnancy scares because of them. I've been happy with them, and for the most part haven't had periods at all especially the past couple of years. (I have them maybe 3 times a year, light at most, and maybe one heavy one every year or so).

Every year or so my HMO seems to switch me to a different pill, whatever's most like what I was taking already that's currently available. They switched me a few months ago, and the past couple of months I've had some spotting during the third week of my regular pills (rather than the week of my "blank" pills). Along with the spotting is some mild cramping.

So I don't know if it's the new pill or something else. I wouldn't be worried about it, except I've caught some posts here recently suggesting that mid-cycle spotting on the pill may indicate that the pill is no longer 'working.' I've never heard of that being possible before, and would be curious to see some hard evidence that its effects 'wear off' over time. I'm more likely to think that my current spotting is being caused by the amount of stress I've been dealing with lately, and the fact that my immune system has been fighting something off. I'd like to ask my doctors about it but would like to know what the prevailing concerns are before I launch into it with them. What could be going on? Should I be concerned?
[identity profile] awwison.livejournal.com
i recently went to the gyno for the first time (an experience i don't look forward to repeating) to get some birthcontrol. My doctor put me on the pill and acted like everyone in the world should be on the pill. He seriously didn't tell me about any side effects or anything but I talk to friends who have been on the pill and they tell me a whole nother story. I'm sure this has been asked a million times but you guys are so nice so I figured you wouldn't mind giving me some advice/input.

Did you guys experience a noticable difference in your moods/emotions once you started the pill? Did you act different? Did anything physically change? Weight gain, spotting, ect.

I'm emotional and bitchy enough without the pill to make it worse. lol. I'm 15, if that would effect it at all. Thanks for any help you guys can give me.

xoxo
Allison
[identity profile] steaky.livejournal.com
Hi I'm new so i dont' know if anyone's talked about this before on here:

From the time i was about 12 until a few months ago (i'm 22), i had really heavy discharge (clear/white). It was annoying. I mean my underwear were always wet. And when i was aroused, watch out, there goes a river! I'm serious.
well, for a little over a month, i haven't been discharging as much. I'm not dry. I feel like maybe i'm at a consistancy that maybe most 'gina's experience.

anyways, i was wondering what could trigger a change like this?
and if anyone else has really heavy discharge?

February 2019

S M T W T F S
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526 2728  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags